Found an Old Friend! Hope she finds me back…

Standard

Have been trying to get in touch with one of my old college roommates – Susan Elaine Dardes. She’s not on facebook, and keeps a pretty low profile on the web – at least under her professional name.  Finally figured out where she lives, works, who she’s married to (which I won’t go into because it’s no one’s business) and one of her passions. I hope she’s doing well…

She’s hugely supportive of the Buck’s County, PA group fighting domestic violence. Since I really wanted to see how she was doing, I managed to find a picture; she keeps a very low profile! Here is her taken in Nov. 2011 with other A Woman’s Place people:

Susan’s the one with the purple feather boa – That’s my girl!!!

So, Susan, if you (or your hubby) read this, know that your incredibly disorganized, somewhat deranged college roomie would love to hear from you – you can comment here or message me on facebook!

I’m still hunting down Joy and Lori to get back in contact with them. Ok, I guess Martha, Deb or Lisa (all of whom are fb buddies) might know, but I like to do things the hard way!!

 

About dragonmum

Crazy life disease? Yeah. I'm in the process of downsizing the craziness. I'm concentrating on taking care of me & everything else that didn't get done while I was working outside the house. 3 kids (only one still at home), husband, father lives with me, dog, 2 evil 1/2 Siamese cats, turtle, many fish. Love vintage & Victorian jewelry, art glass, American art pottery, Asian textiles (from all of Asia), fabrics and fibers & meddling in other people's business as much as possible... Identify as lots of things - wife, mother, mental health professional, agenderish demi-hetero-romantic gray asexual, artist, good friend, blah blah blah... I'm sure there's something else, but my brain leaks on a regular basis and many things get sucked into our pet black hole. Oh yeah, we have the all ADHD 24/7 household...

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

