Hanging out at The Vintage Village

Standard

I have been hanging around my new favorite site, The Vintage Village.

If you don’t know, V V is a site for sellers & collectors of vintage anything to share, learn, network and promote. We reached our 600th member on May 17th and are continuing to grow. Whether you are just starting a vintage collection, opening an on-line store or are an “old hand” who has lots to teach, please check out this site!

I’ve been working on some tutorials – I’m not an expert, but there are some things I know more about than some other people – no harm in putting it out there. One of my sets of info is on Vintage Jewelry marks. Lots of times we see sketches of marks or photos of the jewelry without photos of the marks. Here’s the first part of the photo series; I’ve posted some more marks here.

This is an article I wrote about the sad sad story of buying a beautiful vintage baroque pearl necklace by Robert without looking closely. It’s called “verdigris – yuck!”.

I’ve also got a blog on my page relating to my vintage goodies. My latest post is about the bevy of 10 inch Dam trolls who’ve invaded my house…. Here’s a photo of one of my favorite guys:

Isn’t he darling? I’ve got 15 of these big ones and a bunch more of the medium & littles. You can look for them soon on my Bonanzle store site Dragonmum’s Fabrics Fibers and Fun.

All 3 of my Bonanzle stores now have vintage items!!  Check out these vintage bow ties from Dragonmum’s Wears …

Just the thing for your vintage father!!

About dragonmum

Crazy life disease? Yeah. I'm in the process of downsizing the craziness. I'm concentrating on taking care of me & everything else that didn't get done while I was working outside the house. 3 kids (only one still at home), husband, father lives with me, dog, 2 evil 1/2 Siamese cats, turtle, many fish. Love vintage & Victorian jewelry, art glass, American art pottery, Asian textiles (from all of Asia), fabrics and fibers & meddling in other people's business as much as possible... Identify as lots of things - wife, mother, mental health professional, agenderish demi-hetero-romantic gray asexual, artist, good friend, blah blah blah... I'm sure there's something else, but my brain leaks on a regular basis and many things get sucked into our pet black hole. Oh yeah, we have the all ADHD 24/7 household...

One response »

  1. Pingback: Jewelry Marks

Leave a Reply

